WCTR: Controversy! Scandal! Outrage! (Ep. 34)

January 17, 2018

We live in complicated times! The boys address some recent social media dialogue. They also tackle the current controversies surrounding the entertainment world with Mark Wahlberg, Aziz Ansari, Liam Neeson and James Franco. 

 

As usual Jonathan & Joel cover 3 trailers: 12 Strong, Forever My Girl, and Den of Theives! PLUS.... We reveal the new name of the Podcast! 

 

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Winner, winner chicken dinner! (Ep. 33)

January 9, 2018

It's episode 33 of Water Cooler Trailer Reviews (and maybe the last under that name). A winner of the Wes Anderson coffee table book is finally selected! Jonathan and Joel talk about the Golden Globes. And end up having a lively debate of the merits of Hollywoods award season and the people that win those awards. 

Of course we talk about trailers for upcoming releases. This week there are three interesting trailers to discuss: The Post, The Commuter and Hostiles.

Follow us on Twitter: @WC_Trailers

and on Facebook: @WCTrailers

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: A new year, a new podcast? (Ep. 32)

January 2, 2018

This is the self-evaluation episode. As Joel and Jonathan welcome in the New Year they talk about how the podcast should change, how it should stay the same and welcome some listener feedback. Is there a name change in the near future? Will they still talk about movie trailers in 2018?

Plus Aaron Sorkin is back... and he's sitting in the directors chair! We discuss Molly's Game.

Follow us on Twitter @WC_Trailers

and Facebook @WCTrailers

 

00:0000:00

STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI MOVIE REVIEW (WCTR Ep. 31)

December 26, 2017

SPOILER ALERT: STAR WARS REVIEW

On this special episode, the boys give their opinions about the biggest, most exciting, most talked about movie of the year: Star Wars, The Last Jedi. This is a full feature review, so make sure to tune in as they break it down, argue about it, and then pull it all back together. 

Spoilers abound... 

00:0000:00

WCTR: 4 trailers, 3 disagreements, 2 artsy fartsies and 1 giant turd (Plus Die Hard is a Christmas Movie!) (Ep. 30)

December 19, 2017

The Holiday Episode! 

On today's show, Jonathan & Joel discuss their top 7 Holiday/Christmas movies of all time, Joel gushes over real artist directors while Jonathan takes a nap, and the boys finally agree on some truly awful trailers that get referred to as turds! 

Also, don't forget to enter our HOLIDAY GIVEAWAY!!! Head over to our FB page and find the photo with the Wes Anderson book!

Like = 1 entry
Comment = 2 entries
Share = 3 entries

Trailers we review this episode are: Netflix: Bright, Father Figures, Downsizing, and Phantom Thread. 

00:0000:00

WCTR: A NEW Holiday Contest, Volcano Bombs & Dinosaurs, Jedi’s & a TON of Dog Puppets (Ep. 29)

December 13, 2017

NEW HOLIDAY CONTEST IS OPEN!!! LISTEN FOR DETAILS!

On Today's show the boys talk about NYC's greatest Crime Boss, Joel finally gets to talk at lengh about his Dog Puppet movie... which makes Jonathan laugh... uncontrolably, they get into a huge argument over Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom and they couldn't help but touch on STAR WARS The Last Jedi! 

We review: Isle of Dogs, Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Alita: Battle Angle and quick bonus reviews of Ready Player One and Gotti 

Don't forget to participate in our new Holiday give-a-way! 'Like' & 'Comment' our latest photo of the "Wes Anderson Collection" to be entered... share our post to get 3 extra enteries! 

 

 

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Disaster and war, kidnapping and a stolen childhood, monster and a mute. (ep.28)

December 5, 2017

On this episode the boys talk about five of the most interesting movie trailers they've seen all year! There are superheros, billionairs, mysterious actors, figureskating and a fish-man. Plus Joel repeatedly calls Tommy Wiseau "Tony" and feels much shame. They talk about...

Avengers: Infinity War

The Disaster Artist

I, Tonya

All The Money In The World

The Shape of Water

Follow us on Twitter @WC_Trailers and Facebook @WCTrailers

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: A contest winner, genetically enhanced animals, kings, queens and a swamp donkey (Ep. 27)

November 28, 2017

On this episode we are excited to announce our contest winner! Plus the boys talk about seven (SEVEN!) trailers this week. We dip our toe into foreign language series. Also, Joel says the word "garbage" 124 times when talking about one of this week's trailers. 

We talk about "Rampage", "Dark", "The Crown Season 2", "Gunpowder", "Incredibles 2", "Wonder Wheel" and "The Last Post."

Follow us on Twitter @WC_Trailers

and Facebook @WCTrailers

00:0000:00

WCTR: Talks with a stuntman, Bob Ross whacks-off, Xmas ghosts and squeaky toys (Ep. 26)

November 21, 2017

On today's episode, Jonathan & Joel host special guest Mandy Chan (16 year vet of the marshal arts stuntman industry) who during his career has worked with everyone from Jackie Chan to acting in Bloodsport with Jean-Claude Van Damme. They talk about a spoof on Bob Ross done by a mutilated masked superhero, the origin of A Christmas Carol and how much fun a real life fake murder mystery game would be! 

The boys review 3 new trailers for Deadpool 2, Game Night and The Man Who Invented Christmas. 

Make sure to ENTER our Free Movie ticket giveaway: 3 ways to enter: 

1. On Facebook: 'Like' the contest photo and leave a comment under it

2. On Twitter: 'Retweet' the photo with a comment

3. Just leave us a review anywhere you listen to Podcasts

 

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: FREE Movie tickets, Jim Carrey goes method, THOR & Louis C.K. (Ep. 25)

November 15, 2017

Welcome to the 25th Episode! 

On Today's show, the boys give out the details of the big Giveaway contest (Hint: the prize is Free Movie tickets), Jonathan gives a review of Thor: Ragnarok, Joel cries over Louis C.K., Jonathan cries over Wonder, and we learn a little more about Jim Carrey going method! 

We review 4 trailers: Netflix's - Mudbound, Netflix's - Jim & Andy: The Great Beyond, Wonder, and Roman J. Israel, Esq. 

Make sure to ENTER our Free Movie ticket giveaway: 3 ways to enter: 

1. On Facebook: 'Like' the contest photo and leave a comment under it

2. On Twitter: 'Retweet' the photo with a comment

3. Just leave us a review anywhere you listen to Podcasts

 

00:0000:00