WCTR: Talks with a stuntman, Bob Ross whacks-off, Xmas ghosts and squeaky toys

November 21, 2017

On today's episode, Jonathan & Joel host special guest Mandy Chan (16 year vet of the marshal arts stuntman industry) who during his career has worked with everyone from Jackie Chan to acting in Bloodsport with Jean-Claude Van Damme. They talk about a spoof on Bob Ross done by a mutilated masked superhero, the origin of A Christmas Carol and how much fun a real life fake murder mystery game would be! 

The boys review 3 new trailers for Deadpool 2, Game Night and The Man Who Invented Christmas. 

Make sure to ENTER our Free Movie ticket giveaway: 3 ways to enter: 

1. On Facebook: 'Like' the contest photo and leave a comment under it

2. On Twitter: 'Retweet' the photo with a comment

3. Just leave us a review anywhere you listen to Podcasts

 

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: FREE Movie tickets, Jim Carrey goes method, THOR & Louis C.K. (Ep. 25)

November 15, 2017

Welcome to the 25th Episode! 

On Today's show, the boys give out the details of the big Giveaway contest (Hint: the prize is Free Movie tickets), Jonathan gives a review of Thor: Ragnarok, Joel cries over Louis C.K., Jonathan cries over Wonder, and we learn a little more about Jim Carrey going method! 

We review 4 trailers: Netflix's - Mudbound, Netflix's - Jim & Andy: The Great Beyond, Wonder, and Roman J. Israel, Esq. 

Make sure to ENTER our Free Movie ticket giveaway: 3 ways to enter: 

1. On Facebook: 'Like' the contest photo and leave a comment under it

2. On Twitter: 'Retweet' the photo with a comment

3. Just leave us a review anywhere you listen to Podcasts

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Kevin Spacey, sex rooms and a murderous maid (Ep. 24)

November 7, 2017

This week the boys discuss the troubling times in Hollywood including the latest bombshell allegations agianst Kevin Spacey... We learn that Joel has a secret interest in S&M, Jonathan is more interest in how Mr. Grey makes his money, Missouri seems like a snooze fest, and they get transfixed over a sacred deer.

And they talk about trailers for Fifty Shades Freed, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, The Killing of a Sacred Deer and Alias Grace.

PLEASE WRITE US A REVIEW!!!

Follow us on Twitter @WC_Trailers

and Facebook @WCTrailers

PLEASE WRITE US A REVIEW!!!

00:0000:00

WCTR: 2 Lady Birds, a former US President and sad Steve Carell (Ep. 23)

October 31, 2017

This week Jonathan talks to Joel about how to better manage his time. They also discuss arguments that make them want to jump out of a movie vehical. And they place a bet that will result in a free movie for someone!

And they talk about trailers for Lady Bird, My Friend Dahmer, Last Flag Flying and LBJ.

Follow us on Twitter @WC_Trailers

and Facebook @WCTrailers

AND PLEASE WRITE US A REVIEW!!!

00:0000:00

WCTR: Jigsaw, box office busts and Tom Brady reviews us! (Ep. 22)

October 24, 2017

On this episode Joel and Jonathan read some their fan reviews... including Tom Brady's glowing review of WCTR! They're also getting excited for Halloween and Stranger Things.

Oh, and they also talk about trailers for Jigsaw, Suburbicon and Crash Pad.

Follow us on Twitter: @WC_Trailers

and Facebook: @WCTrailers

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Star Wars The Last Jedi with Special Guest Mark Devin (Ep. 21)

October 18, 2017

*Special Guest Episode*

On today's show, Jonathan & Joel are joined by legendary DP Mark Devin!! And the biggest guests deserve the biggest movie trailers to review... Star Wars The Last Jedi! 

Not only do we cover Star Wars, we also cover: Only the Brave, Jungle, Killing Gunther, and GeoStorm

It's an action packed episode! 

Find Mark Devin on Instagram: @famousmoose1

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Blade Runner 2049 Review

October 16, 2017

***SPOILER ALERT***

On today's special episode, Jonathan & Joel give a full review of Blade Runner 2049! And yes... they talk about everything so if you have not seen the movie.... this episode contains SPOILERS! 

Let us know what you think!! 

Facebook: @WCTrailers

Twitter: wc_trailers

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 020

October 10, 2017

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving! 

It's bio-pic week at WCTR and the boys are covering three "real-life" stories. In additon, they go over movies they wish had a sequel, Director they would apprentice under, AND the ultimate filming location....

Todays trailers are: Breathe, Marshall, Professor Marston and the Wonder Women & The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 019

October 3, 2017

The Debate Episode! Blade Runner 2049, The Snowman, The Foreigner

On today's show, Jonathan & Joel tackle an important question: Who is the best President in TV/Movies? Also, Joel takes us back to his college years watching Blade Runner... The boys salute the return of Jackie Chan... and Snowmen make an appearance in October. 

Trailers we review are: Blade Runner 2049; The Snowman; The Foreigner

 

00:0000:00

WCTR Episode 018

September 26, 2017

American Made/Tomb Raider/Flatliners 

On Today's show Joel talks about his disapointment in the Ghostbusters re-boot... Jonathan gets nerdy on Tomb Raider... we learn Joel saw the original Flatliners... IN THEATERS!... and the boys are flying high with Tom Cruise! 

We review the trailers for American Made, Tomb Raider & Flatliners

00:0000:00