WCTR: Blade Runner 2049 Review

October 16, 2017

***SPOILER ALERT***

On today's special episode, Jonathan & Joel give a full review of Blade Runner 2049! And yes... they talk about everything so if you have not seen the movie.... this episode contains SPOILERS! 

Let us know what you think!! 

Facebook: @WCTrailers

Twitter: wc_trailers

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 020

October 10, 2017

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving! 

It's bio-pic week at WCTR and the boys are covering three "real-life" stories. In additon, they go over movies they wish had a sequel, Director they would apprentice under, AND the ultimate filming location....

Todays trailers are: Breathe, Marshall, Professor Marston and the Wonder Women & The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 019

October 3, 2017

The Debate Episode! Blade Runner 2049, The Snowman, The Foreigner

On today's show, Jonathan & Joel tackle an important question: Who is the best President in TV/Movies? Also, Joel takes us back to his college years watching Blade Runner... The boys salute the return of Jackie Chan... and Snowmen make an appearance in October. 

Trailers we review are: Blade Runner 2049; The Snowman; The Foreigner

 

00:0000:00

WCTR Episode 018

September 26, 2017

American Made/Tomb Raider/Flatliners 

On Today's show Joel talks about his disapointment in the Ghostbusters re-boot... Jonathan gets nerdy on Tomb Raider... we learn Joel saw the original Flatliners... IN THEATERS!... and the boys are flying high with Tom Cruise! 

We review the trailers for American Made, Tomb Raider & Flatliners

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 017

September 19, 2017

Finally.... a shorter episode! 

On today's show Jonathan breaks out the trivia questions... Joel finally get's his first trivia question right... Jonathan educates us on CinemaScores... Joel gives a bunch of wishy-washy grades... And we learn the boys are both tennis fans!

We review: Brad's Status, Battle of the Sexes, and Kingsman: The Golden Circle 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 016

September 12, 2017

Welcome to Episode 16! On today's show we learn that Jonathan can't read, Joel gives a high grade to a trailer with no words, Jonathan gives some cool background on J. Law, and Joel has no clue who Tim Riggins is.....SAD!

We review: American Assassin, Mother!, The Show, First they Killed my Father, and All I See Is You!  

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 015

September 5, 2017

Welcome to another episode of Water Cooler Trailer Reviews! 

On today's show, we learn that Jonathan vacations with celebrities... Joel loves certin trailers but still grades them poorly... The boys make a pact to see a scary movie in the theater... and Jonathan and Joel disagree on hyper-teasers. 

We review: Netflix's: The Punisher, Netflix's: Little Evil, 9/11, IT, and a Joel special... Rememory. 

 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 014 - FALL TV

August 30, 2017

SPECIAL DOUBLE-EPISODE - FALL TV 2017! 

On Today's episode, the boys review 17... yes, 17 NEW network Fall TV shows and let you know what's worth checking out. 

They change up the grading system as well just for today's episode... 

A = Watch in real time

B = DVR for later but still watch

C = Wait to hear if there is any buzz around the show

D = Total pass

F = Joel's special grade... 

Jonathan & Joel also release thier Top 10 all-time favortie movie lists.... listen to the drama unfold! 

Here are the Fall TV shows reviewed on today's episode: 

The Mayor, Alex, Inc., Dynasty, Ghosted, LA to Vegas, Seal Team, Star Trek: Discovery, S.W.A.T., Ten Days in the Vally, The Brave, The Gifted, The OG, The Orville, Valor, Will & Grace, Wisdom of the Crowd, and Young Sheldon! 

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 013

August 22, 2017

Episode 13! Do people even read these descriptions?

On today's show Joel gets political... like way to political... no really... it's nuts... borderline uncomofortable...  Jonathan crushes hard on Bruce Willis... We learn Joel can't debate very well... and the boys say "The Deuce" WAY to many times! 

We review: A Wrinkle In Time, Pitch Perfect 3, Netflix's: Death Note, The Deuce, Marvel's Inhumans, Death Wish

00:0000:00

WCTR: Episode 012

August 16, 2017

Jonathan's lucky number episode! 

On today's episode we learn that Joel is a movie popcorn guy... Jonathan explains how Disney loves killing parents... Joel is sick and tired of talking about Marvel.. and the "trailer guy voice" makes his triumphant return! 

On today's episode we review 5 trailers: Netflix's: Game Over Man, Marvel's The Defenders, Bad Mom's: Christmas, Coco & Netflix's: What Happened to Monday. 

00:0000:00